MENU

Swarm Warning Issued With The Launch of the 2022-23 Season

Watch more on Sting TV >

The Sarnia Sting are set to kick off their 2022-23 regular season with a battle in Kitchener against the Rangers on Friday, September 30th at 7:30pm after the Ontario Hockey League (OHL) released its full regular season schedule on Thursday afternoon.

One week later, Sting hockey is set to return to the Hive as the team will take on the Saginaw Spirit in their 2022 Home Opener on Friday, October 7th at 7:05pm.

The full 68-game 2022-23 calendar features home and away games against all 19 OHL clubs, with the Sting making their first trip to the Eastern Conference since the 2019-20 season on Sunday, October 16th as they head to Mississauga for a Sunday afternoon battle with the Steelheads on October 16th.

Throughout the Sting’s 2022-23 regular season, a total of 27 home games will be played between from Friday to Sunday, including 16 Friday night matchups.

Highlights of the schedule also include home and home battles with the Flint Firebirds on December 9th and 10th as well as the London Knights on December 30th and 31st and again on February 17th and 18th. The annual Family Day game is at 2:05pm on February 20th against the Firebirds.

The 2022 Western Conference Champion Windsor Spitfires will make their first appearance at the Hive since the 2022 postseason on October 14th and the OHL Champion Hamilton Bulldogs will make their trip to Sarnia for a battle with the Sting on March 15th.

Full Sarnia Sting Regular Season Schedule

Ticketing Information

The focus for the Sting remains on providing the members of the Sarnia-Lambton community the most affordable opportunities possible to take in OHL hockey, all while making the necessary investments to progressively enhance the gameday experience for fans and upgrade the facility to compete as a premiere major junior program in the world.

The Early Bird Deadline is set for July 1, 2022 while fans will have until August 1, 2022 to renew their seats before they are open for re-sale.

2022-23 regular season single game tickets will go on sale Tuesday, August 9, 2022 at 10am.

Fans can secure all aged season tickets for just $300 +hst and child (12u) season tickets for just $195 +hst in the Sting Energy Zone presented by Milk.

Seating Map 2

Early Bird Deadline- July 1, 2022

Fans who secure their seats on or before Friday, July 1, 2022 will receive the early bird discounted ticket rate.

Season Ticket Pricing Grid- Early Bird 2022

Season Ticket Holder Benefits

Become a Sting season ticket holder and receive additional Sting Nation benefits including:

  • Own your seats and the lowest ticket price point for all regular season Sting home games.
  • Complimentary pre-season tickets to all pre-season games played at Progressive Auto Sales Arena.
  • Discounted ticket rate for any non traditional “off-site” exhibition contests.
  • Priority access and exclusive ticket opportunity to CHL & Hockey Canada hosted events at Progressive Auto Sales Arena.
  • Priority access and exclusive season ticket holder playoff ticket pricing.
  • One (1) exclusive Sarnia Sting flip calendar schedule. (one per account holder)
  • Invitation to exclusive Sarnia Sting Season Ticket Holder event, including complimentary food & beverage along with personal access to players and hockey operations personnel.
  • 10% discount at the Honeypot souvenirs and collections.

Exclusive Club Seat Ticket Holder Benefits
With Club Season Tickets you get all of the above benefits including:

  • Don’t let any ticket go to waste with the Ticket Exchange Program. 
    • exchange unused tickets for additional tickets to future games.
    • tickets must be exchanged within 24 hours of missed games.
  • Exclusive Parking in our Premium Lot (11). Beat the traffic with your private exit on to London Rd.
  • Be right on top of the action with the best sight lines in the building.
  • Individual cup holders in front of each Club Seat.

Season Ticket Information Request.

Interested in Season Tickets? or want to book a seat viewing? Complete these fields and someone from our Box Office staff will contact you directly.

Home Schedule

Date Opponent Time
Fri, Oct 7 SAG 7:05 pm
Sun, Oct 9 SOO 2:05 pm
Wed, Oct 12 OS 7:05 pm
Fri, Oct 14 WSR 7:05 pm
Fri, Oct 21 FLNT 7:05 pm
Sat, Oct 22 NIAG 7:05 pm
Fri, Oct 28 SBY 7:05 pm
Wed, Nov 2 GUE 7:05 pm
Sun, Nov 6 FLNT 2:05 pm
Fri, Nov 11 SAG 7:05 pm
Fri, Nov 18 WSR 7:05 pm
Wed, Nov 23 MISS 7:05 pm
Fri, Nov 25 SAG 7:05 pm
Fri, Dec 2 OSH 7:05 pm
Sun, Dec 4 BAR 2:05 pm
Fri, Dec 9 FLNT 7:05 pm
Sun, Dec 11 PBO 2:05 pm
Wed, Dec 14 ER 7:05 pm
Fri, Dec 30 LDN 7:05 pm
Fri, Jan 6 WSR 7:05 pm
Fri, Jan 20 ER 7:05 pm
Sat, Jan 21 KIT 7:05 pm
Fri, Feb 3 SOO 7:05 pm
Sun, Feb 5 OTT 1:00 pm
Wed, Feb 15 GUE 7:05 pm
Sat, Feb 18 LDN 7:05 pm
Mon, Feb 20 FLNT 2:05 pm
Sun, Feb 26 NB 2:05 pm
Fri, Mar 3 LDN 7:05 pm
Fri, Mar 10 SOO 7:05 pm
Sun, Mar 12 KIT 2:05 pm
Wed, Mar 15 HAM 7:05 pm
Sat, Mar 18 KGN 7:05 pm
Fri, Mar 24 OS 7:05 pm

 

More News
Purchase 50/50 tickets & check winning numbers.
7 months ago
Sting Complete Sweep in Windsor for Opening Weekend
2 days ago
OHL Milestone | First Career Goal | Marcus Limpar-Lantz
3 days ago
Sting take down Rangers to bag two-points in season opener.
3 days ago
OHL Milestone | First Career Goal | Tyson Doucette
3 days ago
Sting Partner with Kel-Gor as Official Helmet Sponsor
5 days ago
Inclusion the focus as Sarnia Hockey Association Rec Divisions join Jr. Sting Family
1 week ago